Multiple Blue Rings

Here is a list of the top 10 countries with the smallest land areas. These countries, despite their small land areas, offer unique and diverse experiences, from cultural heritage and natural beauty to geopolitical significance and tourism attractions.

10.  Malta - With a land area of 316 square kilometres, Malta is the largest among the world's smallest countries in this list. Located in the Mediterranean Sea, it is renowned for its historical sites, beautiful coastlines, and a rich cultural heritage.

9.  Maldives- Covering 300 square kilometres, the Maldives is a tropical paradise in the Indian Ocean, famous for its stunning coral atolls, overwater bungalows, and vibrant marine life.

8.  Saint Kitts and Nevis- This Caribbean nation consists of two islands and covers an area of 261 square kilometres. It is known for its lush landscapes, inviting beaches, and a relaxed island lifestyle.

Multiple Blue Rings
Multiple Blue Rings

7.  Marshall Islands - Encompassing 181 square kilometres, the Marshall Islands is an island nation in the Pacific Ocean. It is associated with a unique blend of Micronesian culture and has a strategic geopolitical importance.

6.  Liechtenstein- Nestled in the heart of Europe, Liechtenstein has an area of 160 square kilometres. It's a picturesque principality known for its Alpine landscapes and cultural attractions.

5.  San Marino - Covering 61 square kilometres, San Marino is a landlocked microstate within Italy. It is famous for its mediaeval architecture, fortresses, and rich history.

4.  Tuvalu- With an area of 26 square kilometres, Tuvalu is a tiny island nation in the Pacific. It faces challenges due to its vulnerability to rising sea levels and is renowned for its unique culture.

3.  Nauru - Nauru, with a land area of 21 square kilometres, is one of the world's smallest independent countries. It's located in the Pacific and is known for its phosphate mining history.

Full driving automation. Does not require human attention. No pedals or steering wheels.

2.  Monaco- Covering only 1.95 square kilometres, Monaco is a glamorous city-state on the French Riviera, known for its luxurious casinos, Formula 1 Grand Prix, and beautiful Mediterranean coastline.

1.  Vatican City- As the smallest independent state in the world, Vatican City covers a mere 0.49 square kilometres. It is the spiritual and administrative centre of the Roman Catholic Church and is home to St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums.